Recommended Applicants for Membership in the Community Air Protection Consultation Group

1. Dr. John Balmes, Chair, Consultation Group; CARB Board Member

Academia / Community Science

- 2. Dr. Jonathan London UC Davis
- 3. Dr. Rebecca E. Skinner Manylabs

Air Districts

- 4. Belen Leon-Lopez Imperial County APCD / Alternate: Israel Hernandez
- 5. Arsenio Mataka Bay Area AD / Alternate: Dr. Philip Fine
- 6. Dr. Alberto Ayala Sacramento Metropolitan APCD / Alternate: Janice Lam Snyder
- 7. Ryan Hayashi San Joaquin Valley APCD / Alternate: Stephanie Ng
- 8. Dr. Anissa Heard-Johnson South Coast AQMD / Alternate: Walter Shen
- 9. Domingo Vigil, San Diego APCD / Alternate: Shalem Aboody-Lopez

Community and / or Environmental Justice Representatives (includes EJ organizations, Community Steering Committees (CSCs) and Consistently Nominated Communities (CNCs)

- 10. Baldwin Moy, CA Rural Legal Assistance / Alternate: Marelia Nambo Ramirez
- 11. Kevin Hamilton, San Joaquin Valley Medical Advocates for Healthy Air
- 12. Mary Valdemar, San Bernardino Muscoy CSC
- 13. Jasmine Beltran, Southeast Los Angeles CSC
- 14. Mary Elizabeth, Stockton CSC / Alternate: Margo Praus
- 15. Rodney Andrews, South Los Angeles, CSC
- 16. Y'Anad Burrell, Richmond-North Richmond, CSC / Alternate: BK White
- 17. Bishop Chris Baker, South Sacramento / Florin CSC
- 18. Maximilian Rosa, Sierra Service Project, Del Paso Heights/North Sacramento CNC

Entities Required by AB 617

- 19. Dr. David Lo, Scientific Review Panel on Toxic Air Contaminants and UC Riverside Medical School BREATHE Center and Center for Health Disparities Research and Member
- 20. Paula Torrado Plazas, Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment

Industry and Business

- 21. Christine Zimmerman, Western States Petroleum Association / Alternate: Bob Brown
- 22. Dirk Piersma, Gemperle Family Farms
- 23. Cassie Lopina, ZE / AJW Inc. / Alternate: Mary Solecki
- 24. Tim Carmichael, California Council for Environmental and Economic Balance

Local Government

- 25. Prithvi Deore, Southern California Association of Governments / Alternate: Scott Strelecki
- 26. Antoinette Meier, San Diego Association of Governments / Alternate: Kirsten Uchitel

Tribal Government

27. Kevin McKernan, Yurok Tribe