STATE OF CALIFORNIA CALIFORNIA ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY CALIFORNIA AIR RESOURCES BOARD REGULATION FOR IN-USE OFF-ROAD DIESEL-FUELED FLEETS LOW-USE VEHICLE

MSCD/HDORSB-206 (REV. 10/2020) PAGE 1 OF 4

This form serves as the log for low-use vehicles for a given calendar year and must be submitted to the California Air Resources Board by March 1 each year that annual reporting is required for a fleet. Instructions on how to submit this form and definitions are provided on page 3-4.

PART I: FLEET INFORMATION

Check the box to confirm if you are authorized to submit this form then complete your information below. I am the: **Designated Official**

Responsible Official OR

Annual Reporting Year:

DOORS Fleet ID Number:	Company/Agency Name:
Name:	Job Title:
Telephone Number:	Email Address:

PART II: HOUR METER READINGS

For each vehicle you have designated as low-use, you must complete the fields provided on page 2. In order to claim a vehicle as low-use, the vehicle must have an operational non-resettable hour meter. Hours of operations accrued when the vehicle is used for emergency operations are not included in the low-use limit.

- 1. Permanent low-use vehicles-this designation permanently limits the vehicle's hours of use to less than 200 hours in any future year as defined in section 2449(c)(39). If the vehicle operates more than the low-use limits, the vehicle must be removed from fleet unless it meets the adding vehicles requirements as defined in section 2449(d)(6).
- 2. Year-by-year low use vehicles-this designation limits the vehicle's hours of use to less than 200 hours during the preceding calendar year or on average less than 200 hours per year during the previous three-year period as defined in section 2449(c)(63). If the vehicle operated more than the low-use limits, the vehicle does not have to meet the adding vehicles requirements, but it will be included in the fleet average calculation at the next compliance date.

Note: For two-engine vehicles, each engine must each operate less than 200 hours per year in order for the vehicle to be considered a permanent low-use vehicle or a year-by-year low-use vehicle.

PART III: SIGNATURE

By signing below, I, the Responsible/Designated Official, hereby submit this form, page 1 and 2 inclusive, under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California. I understand that I am responsible for recordkeeping as required in section 2449(h). I have personal knowledge that the information submitted with this form is true and accurate, and understand that all statements made in this form are subject to investigation, and that any false or dishonest statements may result in fines and may subject me to criminal investigation and possible prosecution.

Signature of Responsible Official or Designated Official:	Date:

STATE OF CALIFORNIA CALIFORNIA ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY CALIFORNIA AIR RESOURCES BOARD REGULATION FOR IN-USE OFF-ROAD DIESEL-FUELED FLEETS LOW-USE VEHICLE

MSCD/HDORSB-206 (REV. 10/2020) PAGE 2 OF 4

HOUR METER LOG FOR LOW-USE VEHICLES

Equipment Identification Number (EIN)	Low-Use Type	Effective Year	Functioning non-resettable hour meter installed	Hour Meter Reading on or BEFORE January 1 of previous year	Hour Meter Reading on or AFTER December 31 of previous year	Emergency Hours	Remove Year- by-Year Designation
	Year-by-Year		Yes No				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		Yes				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		Yes No				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		☐ Yes ☐ No				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		☐ Yes ☐ No				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		☐ Yes ☐ No				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		☐ Yes ☐ No				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		☐ Yes ☐ No				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		Yes				
	Year-by-Year Permanent		Yes No				
	 Year-by-Year Permanent 		☐ Yes ☐ No				

STATE OF CALIFORNIA CALIFORNIA ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY CALIFORNIA AIR RESOURCES BOARD **REGULATION FOR IN-USE OFF-ROAD DIESEL-FUELED FLEETS LOW-USE VEHICLE** MSCD/HDORSB-206 (REV. 10/2020) PAGE 3 OF 4

INSTRUCTIONS AND DEFINITIONS

Submit the completed form by email to <u>DOORS@arb.ca.gov</u>, by fax to (916) 322-3923, or by mail to California Air Resources Board, Attention: Off-Road Diesel Reporting, MSCD, Mail Stop 5B, P.O. Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812.

For questions regarding this form, contact the DOORS Hotline at: (877) 59DOORS (877-593-6677).

Annual Reporting Year: A signed MSCD/HDORSB-144 is due from each fleet by March 1st of each year as a part of a fleet's annual reporting requirements. This affirmation is for each vehicle in the fleet as it was on December 31st of the previous year. For example, you would submit a 2019 form by March 1, 2019 which affirms that all the information about your fleet as it was on December 31, 2018, was reported correctly and is true and accurate. [Cal. Code Regs., Title 13, § 2449, subd. (g)(2)(A)]. The annual reporting year entered on this form should match the annual reporting year entered on the corresponding form MSCD/HDORSB-144.

Responsible Official: One of the following: (A) For a corporation: A president, secretary, treasurer, or vice president of the corporation in charge of a principal business function, or any other person who performs similar policy or decision-making functions for the corporation. (B) For a partnership or sole proprietorship: a general partner or the proprietor, respectively. (C) For a municipality, state, federal, or other public agency: either a principal executive officer or ranking elected official. For the purposes of this part, a principal executive officer of a federal agency includes the chief executive officer having responsibility for the overall operations of a principal geographic unit of the agency (e.g., a Regional Administrator of the U.S. EPA). [Cal. Code regs., Title 13 § 2449, subd. (c) (44)].

Designated Official: This is someone that the Responsible Official has designated as the person responsible for signing official forms by submitting the Designated Official form MSCD/HDORSB-178 to CARB. Once on file, the form does not need to be re-submitted except to designate a new person other than the Responsible Official as the person allowed to sign official forms.

DOORS Fleet ID Number: This ID number is the number CARB assigned to your fleet when you initially created your fleet in DOORS. If you do not have this number, contact the DOORS Hotline.

Company/Agency Name: This is the legal name of the entity, business, organization, agency, or individual that owns and has possession of each vehicle in the fleet, not a third party (i.e., consultants, distributors, sales representatives, etc.).

Signature: This is the handwritten signature of the Responsible Official or Designated Official. Digital signatures will not be accepted, but original signatures on a form scanned and sent via fax or email will be accepted.

Equipment Identification Number (EIN): A unique identification number assigned by CARB to each vehicle in an owner's fleet subject to this regulation. All reporting and recordkeeping will link vehicle data with this number.

Low-Use Type: Check the box for the low-use type as defined on page 1 of this form.

- A. Year-by-Year vehicles are not included when calculating the fleet average indices or target rated, when determining fleet size or when calculating the required horsepower for the Best Available Control Technology (BACT) requirements as defined in section 2449.1 (b).
- B. Permanent vehicles are not included when calculating the fleet average indices or target rated, when determining fleet size or when calculating the required horsepower for the Best Available Control Technology (BACT) requirements as defined in section 2449.1 (b). Fleets may earn

STATE OF CALIFORNIA CALIFORNIA ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY CALIFORNIA AIR RESOURCES BOARD REGULATION FOR IN-USE OFF-ROAD DIESEL-FUELED FLEETS LOW-USE VEHICLE

MSCD/HDORSB-206 (REV. 10/2020) PAGE 4 OF 4

BACT credit equivalent to the horsepower of the vehicle that is designated as permeant low use as long as the fleet follows the order of BACT as defined in section 2449.1(b)(4).

Effective Year: The year in which the vehicle was designated as low-use.

Hour Meter Reading on or before January 1: The total engine hours of operation directly taken from the vehicle's functioning non-resettable hour meter on or before January 1 of the prior year.

Hour Meter Reading on or before December 31: The total engine hours of operation directly taken from the vehicle's functioning non-resettable hour meter on or after December 31 of the prior year.

Emergency Hours: The total number of hours the vehicle was operated to help alleviate an immediate threat to public health or safety. Examples of emergency operation include repairing or preventing damage to roads, buildings, terrain, and infrastructure as a result of an earthquake, flood, storm, fire, other infrequent act of nature, or terrorism. Routine maintenance or construction to prevent public health risks does not constitute emergency operation.

Remove Year-by-Year Designation: Check the box if the vehicle did not operate as year-by-year low-use in the previous year. Low-use designations may not be removed for permanent low-use vehicles

NOTE: These instructions are provided as a courtesy, but do not supersede or alter the regulation. It is your responsibility to understand and comply with the regulation.